“All I gotta bother about is standing up!”

John Lennon‘s gem of a line from “Borrowed Time” off his 1984 posthumous release Milk and Honey.

It is said that small children are great teachers. Their lesson is learned through observation. A child learning to walk falls countless times but undeterred and without hesitation, he gets up just as many times. So with that dear readers, I beg your forgiveness for sitting for so long; I have not written since leaving India 5 months ago. I’m getting up and we’ll see if I can finish up a little about my Indian adventure  and carry on from there. Stay tuned…

In the meantime, we can all enjoy Lennon’s advise, particularly his undertone comments about the big picture:

____________________________________________________

Oh yes, it all seemed so bloody easier then.
You know, like what to wear very serious like, you know, am I gonna get the little pimples?
Does she really love me, all the crap.
But now I don’t bother about that shit no more, I know she loves me!
All I gotta bother about is standing up!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nisha
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 14:28:46

    Well it’s about time! 😉 Seriously, though… looking forward to reading your further adventures.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

